Recipe #2 – Bread Machine Cinnamon Raisin Bread (Betty Crocker)

I think the majority of my presents the last couple of years have been cooking or food related and I’m quite alright with that!  I got a bread maker this past Christmas from two of my sisters and the first idea that came to mind was cinnamon raisin bread!  It’s taken several weeks to finally make it (I’ve made 11 loaves of bread in the meantime), but when I finally did, it made my whole house smell divine.  This recipe is from Betty Crocker’s website, and it was definitely a winner!

Bread Machine Cinnamon Raisin Bread

Ingredients:
1 cup water
2 tbsp butter, room temperature
3 cups bread flour
3 tbsp sugar
1 1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp ground cinnamon
2 1/2 tsp active yeast
3/4 cup raisins

Add all ingredients except raisins to the bread pan.  Add raisins at the raisin/nut signal or 5 to 10 minutes before last kneading cycle ends.  Set your bread maker on the “sweet” cycle.  I selected a light crust setting.

I made this on Wednesday evening and brought half of the loaf to work the next morning.  Everyone loved it!

 

Leave a Reply

