Recipe #1 – Ground Beef Stroganoff (Betty Crocker)

So I’m already late on posting my first recipe!  But here goes…

It’s been pretty cold here in SoCal – relatively speaking of course – and I was craving some good comfort food.  Before my parents (which therefore also included me and my sisters-went vegetarian when I was a kid, my mom used to make this delicious hamburger stroganoff recipe from her Betty Crocker cookbook.  This recipe I found on Betty Crocker’s website does not taste quite the same as I remember, but it’s still delicious.  The sour cream taste was much more prominent in this recipe than in my mom’s.

I’m going to work on including a picture of each meal, but I’m not quite there yet.  Soon though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

